A downloadable game for Windows

Buy Now$2.99 USD or more

OVERSEAS is a collection of short art games, or digital poems, which are joined together by a common interface – a mysterious place resembling a spaceship. 

It is not quite a game: there is no challenge and no story in the usual sense. The goal is to take a journey across worlds to perceive the associative relations between them and figure out the obscure meaning of what is going on. Quotes by Heraclitus, throat singing, a plastic bag dancing in the wind – here, like in poetry, all sorts of things are tied together. 

The collection is potentially unlimited, and in the course of time new games will be added. Now there are four episodes – each is designed for 5–15 minutes of gameplay and has an ending.


In this episode, the fleetingness of a moment is simulated. The player wanders in a psychedelic digital jungle, among elusive objects changing their shape when nobody is looking at them. Tlön is a world of nature, wild but quite fragile.

La forêt

It is a game with a touch of horror, inspired by Max Ernst’s paintings of mysterious forests. By looking around, the player continually transforms the landscape. Also, you can plant a tree to trigger an uncanny chain reaction.

Sacred Grove

Here you can learn secret shamanic techniques and experience what it means to be truly connected to nature. You will feel powerful… or powerless? Maybe sometimes it is better just to let it go.

Chernodyrsk / Black Hole City

This episode is a simulator of a Russian gopnik (urban white trash) struggling through an identity crisis. Its unique mechanics allows you to think about the vanity of all worldly things while wandering around a bad neighbourhood.

Overseas is developed by a team of two people: Yuliya Kozhemyako and Margarita Skomorokh.

Follow us for updates. More information on the website: overseas.iborg.ru


Buy Now$2.99 USD or more

In order to download this game you must purchase it at or above the minimum price of $2.99 USD. You will get access to the following files:

Overseas.zip 244 MB

Development log

Leave a comment

Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.